NOTICE OF PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE AND SPRING ELECTION

April 2, 2024

PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several cities, villages, towns, wards, and election districts of the County of Waushara, State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, there will be held a Presidential Preference Vote to express preference for a person to be the presidential candidate for the Democratic or Republican parties under Wis. Stat. § 8.12(1).

SPRING ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election is to be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the County of Waushara, State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024. The following officers are to be elected:

Judicial Officer

One Court of Appeals Judge, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2024:

District IV

JoAnne F. Kloppenburg

County Supervisors

A County Supervisor for each county supervisory district, for a term of two (2) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 15, 2024:

District #	District Description	Supervisor
1	Town of Aurora Wards I & II, Town of Warren Ward I, Village of Lohrville Ward I, City of Berlin Ward VII, Town of Marion Ward II	Brandon Bonfiglio
2	Town of Leon Wards II & III, Town of Poy Sippi Ward I	Mark Piechowski
3	Town of Bloomfield Wards I & II, Town of Leon Ward I, Town of Saxeville Ward I	Bart Peterson
4	Village of Redgranite, Wards I, & II, Town of Warren Ward II, Town of Leon Ward IV	Mike Kapp
5	Town of Rose Ward I, Town of Springwater Wards I & II, Village of Wild Rose Ward I	Everett Eckstein
6	Town of Marion Ward I, Town of Mt. Morris Wards I & II, Town of Wautoma Ward III	John Jarvis
7	Town of Dakota Wards I & II, Town of Marion Wards III & IV	David Bosshard

8	City of Wautoma Wards I, II & III	Patrick King
9	Town of Deerfield Ward I, Town of Richford Ward II, Town of Wautoma Wards I & II	Robert Wedell
10	Town of Oasis Ward I, Town of Plainfield Ward I, Town of Rose Ward II, Village of Plainfield Ward I	Jesse Urban
11	Town of Coloma Ward I, Town of Hancock Ward I, Town of Richford Ward I, Village of Coloma Ward I, Village of Hancock Ward I	Mark Kerschner

Information concerning county supervisory district boundaries may be obtained from Waushara County Clerk Megan Kapp, using the contact information below.

Municipal Judge

A Municipal Judge, serving more than one municipality, for a term of four years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on April 30, 2024:

Wautoma Area Municipal Court

Paul Mertz

Information concerning multi-jurisdictional municipal judge district boundaries may be obtained from Waushara County Clerk Megan Kapp, using the contact information below.

For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2023, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 2, 2024. Candidates for Court of Appeals file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. Candidates for County Supervisor and Municipal Judge file with the Waushara County Clerk.

Primary Election

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 20, 2024.

Additional Information

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Wautoma, this 17th day of November 2023.

Megan Kapp Waushara County Clerk 209 S. Ste. Marie St. P.O. Box 488 Wautoma, WI 54982-0488 920-787-0442